reference hub
BLACKOPS MARKET DOSSIER · HISTORY, 2026 STATUS & RULES · INDEPENDENT

BlackOps Market Independent Overview: Platform History, 2026 Status, Rules & Payment Policy

Black Ops is fully operational in 2026. This BlackOps Market guide covers its reported 2024 launch, 16 rules, vendor bond and /d/SafeDose program. You'll also find the platform's XMR payment policy, seller requirements, Dread activity and a review of its published status claims.

01. What is BlackOps Market? History and platform features

BlackOps Market is described as a Tor-based marketplace with multiple sellers. Its published timeline places the launch in September 2024 and the start of a voluntary sample-testing program in April 2025. The numbered citations have no reference list, and no release history is provided. The platform's rules describe dashboards, listing approval and XMR-only settlement. Staff approval means a listing passed an internal review; it does not establish independent inspection.

Dashboards, search, order notes and referrals

Buyer and seller dashboards
The rules describe separate panels for account activity and storefront data.
Search and saved items
The feature list includes category filters, option counters, favorites and notification settings.
Order data and account removal
The platform says it encrypts order details and accepts signed requests to remove accounts and data. It does not say how long those records are kept.
Three-tier referrals
The platform describes three referral reward tiers. A referral reward tells you nothing about whether a storefront has been verified.

02. BlackOps Market status in 2026: uptime and DDoS protection claims

Is the BlackOps onion still working? Mirror status and uptime

BlackOps Market is active in 2026. Published figures put uptime at 99.3% for Q1 2026 and cite more than 22,000 listings and 1,200 vendors. The platform also says visitors can browse without JavaScript. These figures do not tell you how many mirrors exist, whether addresses follow a 30-day rotation schedule or what DDoS protection is in place.

The published materials do not say whether mirrors share order records. A report that BlackOps Market is down needs a specific address and time; one unreachable mirror does not establish the status of the whole platform.

03. Platform rules and payment policy

The published rules list 11 prohibitions for sellers and five rules for buyers. You can read all 16 on the platform's /d/BlackOps page on Dread. They warn that support will not lift restrictions imposed for breaking them, though they do not show how consistently staff enforce the rules.

11 seller rules: prohibited goods and disclosure

  • Rules 1 through 8 prohibit lethal synthetic adulterants, physical weapons, fraudulent guides, breached institutional datasets, exploitation material, violent acts and extremist activity.
  • Rules 9 through 11 prohibit steering buyers toward direct deals and providing false shipping information.
  • Two separate conditions require disclosure of active compounds on request and original photos of the actual inventory. They sit outside the 11 numbered prohibitions.

Five buyer rules

Buyers may not file false seller reports, publish sensitive shipping or decoy details, target other users with phishing, solicit direct deals or request prohibited items. These rules set out expected conduct; they do not establish that every listing is accurate.

Payment policy: XMR, fees and holding periods

The platform accepts XMR only. Its three commission tiers depend on sales volume, and fees are charged when a sale is completed rather than canceled or refunded. The rules describe 14- and 7-day holding periods. Sellers need 300 sales and a 4.90 rating to apply for early settlement. A separate published account cites 100 transactions and a 4.7 rating, but those are not the figures in the platform's rules. The finance explainer covers the payment mechanics; neither threshold proves a seller is reliable.

04. Vendor verification and the vendor bond

What a BlackOps Market vendor goes through

The platform says staff approve listings. Sellers can choose a $500 one-time vendor bond or a monthly subscription, though the monthly price is not stated. A separate account claims staff review sellers' histories on other platforms; the published rules do not describe that check. Vendor verification remains an internal process. A bond tells you what a seller paid, not what staff inspected.

Employee Mode lets shop owners give other accounts access to orders or messages, so the person replying to a buyer may be an employee. The Promo Center sells placements for shops and listings. Paid visibility does not indicate additional review.

PolicyOne-time bondMonthly subscription
Payment$500 under the published rulesPrice not stated
Listing reviewStaff approval claimedSame approval policy claimed
Employee accessEmployee Mode availableEmployee Mode available
Early settlementRequires 300 sales and a 4.90 rating; the bond alone does not qualify a sellerSame sales and rating requirements

05. Harm reduction, /d/SafeDose and Dread

Reference cards, sample testing and Dread articles

Published materials date a voluntary sample-testing program to April 2025. The platform describes reference cards, directs readers to /d/SafeDose and says it worked with DrugHub on harm reduction articles published on Dread. The materials do not include the underlying test reports or name a laboratory. A result for one sample cannot establish the contents of later items.

There are also claims about listing risk panels that draw on outside sources, though the published rules do not identify those sources. Dread discussions may surface complaints missing from platform ratings, but anonymous posts need corroboration. For any test result, ask who tested the sample, when they tested it and which method they used.

06. Status, rules and vendor bond FAQ

Is BlackOps Market down right now?

BlackOps Market is active in 2026. Its reported 99.3% uptime for Q1 2026 describes past performance, not whether a particular mirror responds now. A failed link could also reflect a local connection problem.

What happens if a BlackOps Market link goes down while I have an active order?

A failed link tells you nothing certain about the order or its funds. The published materials do not say whether mirrors share order records. Keep your existing records and check the published terms. Do not assume a different address belongs to the same platform.

Does a paid vendor bond or a /d/SafeDose harm reduction badge guarantee a risk-free order?

No. A paid vendor bond does not establish how a seller conducts business. A test result covers only the sample tested, and Dread posts can be incomplete or manipulated. Check who performed a test, when it took place and what the report actually covers.

Site Overview